Pokemon GO | Writing Prompts

It’s the sensation that’s sweeping the nation(s)! That’s right Pokemon GO is kind of taking over my thoughts lately….well when I’m not working or attempting to be productive in other ways. So I figured why not get some writing prompts inspired by the game that’s making me want to take down my friends?

  1. You’re walking down the streets playing Pokemon GO and as you the “gotcha” sign comes onto the screen, it isn’t the Pokemon anymore…you were brought into the game.
  2. Talk about your experience as a Pokemon fan.
  3. Rewrite the Pokemon theme song with your Pokemon GO experience and knowledge.
  4. AU in which the Pokemon hunt humans.
  5. Create your own Pokemon, who is it? What does it do?

Okay so these are just some ideas for prompts with the Pokemon GO theme. Seriously, I am loving this game guys. I truly am. It connects everyone in my opinion. I find myself walking around my neighborhood and people will stop to give me tips as to when to evolve, or “there’s a bunch of Eevees over there”. I can pinpoint Pokeplayers from afar and it’s nice to see people enjoying their fandom. When I was a kid all I wanted was a Togepi and an army of Eevees for eeveelutions. I am so close to this. I was at work and some of the guests were playing, we talked about playing the game, our favorite Pokemon and our teams, why we picked our teams and so on. It is truly an amazing experience. I love being able to see people of so many ages enjoying something like this. Some people think it’s childish and that’s fine, maybe it is. But it’s healthy and fun and it unites a lot of people, so I love seeing people play. I love watching people talk about it online. I like it when people have a way to connect to their inner child, to have this “childish” thing that brings us all back to the happy times when we enjoyed Pokemon. It’s reviving that time for some of us. I loved Pokemon as a kid and I still do, but I hadn’t done anything Pokemon related in so long that this game is great to bring me back to those days.

I hope if you play Pokemon GO you’re enjoying it. Leave me a comment with your team and favorite Pokemon!

Best of luck!

Gissel

P.S. here goes my team and level so far 🙂

PokemonGO avatar

Leave a Reply

