Things I am Enjoying, January 2016

Products:
Aloha Protein Pouches:
I received an e-mail a few weeks ago to try this free sample of two Aloha protein pouches. I read the e-mail and figured that JustFab couldn’t lead me to anything I wouldn’t at least consider. I read the Aloha descriptions about their organic, and healthy products and figured why the hell not. I received these free samples within less than a week and absolutely loved them. I had my aunt try the vanilla flavored one with me and it was actually really good, even when mixed with spinach. So if you are at all interested in giving them a try check out their website here they have a wide variety of products from proteins to tea, sweets and more.

Wet n’ Wild Cherry Bomb Lipstick

I have a sliiight obsession with lipsticks lately and Wet n Wild is one of my absolute favorite brands. As a Christmas/ you would enjoy this present my friend Sierra sent me over some new make-up products to try out and one that I absolutely enjoyed is the Wet n Wild Cherry Bomb 918D lipstick. It’s dark and deep red and I absolutely love it! I’m obsessed with this brand, they’re durable and great for those of us on a tight budget. It’s a great color for winter in my opinion and I can’t seem to get enough of it. Plus the name just makes me think of Guardians of the Galaxy ch-ch-ch-cherry bomb! Okay, I’m good, it’s out of my system.
Blogs:
hugsandcookiesxoxo
Danielle has so many amazing looking recipes I just love when I receive e-mails with something new. Within the last weeks she has made me want to make a delicious Quiche Supreme and a variety of cheesecakes, and Cheesecake Bars <3! Not to mention how adorable her blog is, it’s one of the girliest places I’ve visited online lately.
itstartswithcoffee
Neely’s blog makes me happy. It just does. Maybe I’m just extremely vain or I am probably a goldfish and am attracted to pretty things but I find her blog very pretty to look at. It’s organized and just adorable. Her posts which are probably more important are a fun read, she talks in a way that makes you visualize what she’s talking about and puts you right there in conversation with her. So you may or may not feel like you’re sitting with her over a cup of coffee having a casual conversation with her. I totally feel that way. Some of my favorite January posts from her are: Dear 18 year old Neely, Winter Workout Motivation, and Ten Things to do for yourself Every Day.

Videos:

Vlogbrothers
Why Are Vegetarians Annoying?
A video in which Hank Green tries to understand why some people find vegetarians so darn annoying. It’s a good video that expresses what we all know, or should know. We don’t like being told that the things we do are wrong.
Who Am I?!- Some thoughts on Personal Identity

Nigahiga
How to be Edgy
In this video Ryan Higa tries to teach us how to be edgy…in his very own Ryan-esque way. I’m a huge fan of Ryan Higa and I couldn’t stop laughing the entire time.

Tessa Netting

The 2015 Song- A Year in Review Uptown Funk Parody                                                                                     Tessa’s parody is catchy and witty and is just overall enjoyable since it does do a nice summary of 2015.
How to Adult

7 Steps to Buying a House
This one is a helpful video for those of us adulting but not entirely sure how to do so. How to Adult videos are pretty helpful and I’m sure a quick guide like this will come in handy when my time comes for purchasing a home. As well as lots of research to make sure that by then things are still relevant.

Misc.
Blog Logo
Okay so I have been trying really hard to take my blogging seriously. I have wanted a logo of my own and in my head I had this perfect idea of what it would look like. So one of my friends, Alx, volunteered to see if he could work with whatever was in my head and he delivered!  I’m just going to post the logo here because well I love it. I just wanted to share it with you all. If you want to see the type of work that Alx does you can visit his art Facebook page. He has a variety of art projects he has done and a few of my favorites include his Game of Thrones pictures and Mark Pellegrino as Lucifer in Supernatural, and of course the cosplays that he works so hard to perfect.

received_10208139696109470.jpeg

Suicide Squad
Suicide Squad is coming. I repeat, Suicide Squad is coming! And yes my not-so-inner fangirl is freaking out. The trailer that was revealed last year made me very excited because Harley and the Joker were as nutty as expected. A new trailer is out and come onnn tell me you don’t think this movie looks awesome! Will Smith is going to be there as Deadshot, and that alone makes me extremely happy. So this trailer news makes me very giddy. I can’t wait!

Fuller House
I am pretty sure that I am not the only person that loves a Full House marathon. I love Full House and am so excited to see Candace Cameron-Bure and the rest of the cast come back to play some of my favorite characters! Seriously the lovely, fantastic, overall amazing ship that is Becky and Jesse is coming back! The teaser trailer is out and I can’t wait!

Disclaimer: I am not in any way shape or form affiliated with most of the above mentioned persons. I just genuinely enjoy the products or content that they provide and enjoy sharing them with you all.

2 thoughts on “Things I am Enjoying, January 2016

    • Thank you so much! It really means a lot to me that you took the time to read and comment on my post! I really do enjoy your blog and only said what I felt was honest and true. Thank you so much, Neely!

      Like

Leave a Reply

