TMI Television Series

Guys, have you all heard the great and wonderful news?? The Mortal Instruments is getting a television series! Okay, okay we can stop screaming and spinning in our wheely chairs. You were doing that too…right? Anyways, thanks to the awesome author herself, Cassandra Clare we can keep as updated as possible because she posted wonderful things such as who our Clary will be played by!

Kat MacNamera is our Clary!!!

Guys seriously I actually really liked the movie, it stayed pretty true to the book. Besides you know that whole Valentine’s hair doesn’t match Jace’s hair at all even though it’s a ridiculously important thing even if it seems minimal because you know, it was totally why everyone believed he was the son of Valentine and therefore destined to be exactly like his father because suddenly he looks exactly like him and has his hair and resembles a young Valentine…. Wow what a mouthful! But seriously, I feel that with a t.v. show they will just have to spend endless amounts of time on the plot points even the small ones like Jace’s birthmark that his actual father shared and that’s why grandma Inquisitor recognized him and all that great stuff. Are you guys beyond excited? Because really I can’t be excited for us all here.

We also have our lovely Jace and that other guy Simon (can you tell I’m biased?) But seriously guys:

Alberto Rosende as Simon Lewis

Look at their faces and tell me they don’t scream absolute joy at getting to be awesome Shadowhunter and human-for-now. I think they look just giddy about this development if I do say so myself. So far they look excited enough and I’m seeing Simon all over Alberto here.

Look at Jace! I can already see Dominic taking on some demons and telling everyone how awesome he is. I cannot tell a lie but I look forward to Jace sarcasm a bit more than Jace style butt-kicking.

Dominic Sherwood as Jace Morgenstern/Herondale

But guys one of the most exciting ones for me has GOT to be this gem right here:

Emeraude Toubia as Izzy Lightwood

   Izzy Lightwood is one of my absolute favorite characters in the series alongside Jace and Magnus, and of course Jordan. Anyways, I am getting ahead of myself aren’t I? I am just glad that this is becoming a reality. Plus I am giving Emeraude an A+ on the looks-like-Izzy scale. The hair and eyes are spot on! I can’t wait to hear more news about this series!

So I hope you are as excited as I am. I know that there will be a lot of speculation with the series being made but I think that we should all stay away from the scary amount of skepticism that will inevitably follow every bit of news. We should be hopeful and optimistic and believe that ABC Family will make this an amazing production. Personally I really enjoy the shows I watch from ABC Family already so I’m not entirely worried but I think we all know how this goes “the book was better.” Which is something that I find myself saying oh too often. Anyways I am excited to hear more news and this gives me a great thing to look forward to for next year since the show is supposed to air at the beginning of 2016!

Let me know if you guys have any news or thoughts on this matter!

Best Wishes,

Gissel

Leave a Reply

