Coconut Milk Hot Chocolate!

Okay, I know what you’re going to say, “you realize it’s Spring right?” “the weather is pretty warm lately why are you making hot chocolate?” Simple…because I can and I love it!! I have been craving a nice mug of hot chocolate for days now and I wanted to play with it adding things in here and there but I wasn’t entirely sure how I wanted to go about it until tonight. That’s right I just did this…I’m bad with cravings. I went into my kitchen and I found my favorite things (whip cream being at the top of the list) and I got right to work.

Here is the yummy end product: CCMHC6

I am going to be having way too much fun whenever I try hot chocolate now. Seriously it’s amazing, and warm and it makes me feel like it’s Christmas which is always a good feeling even when the weather is as beautiful as it has been lately!

This may also be helping me with my new plan to cut down on caffeine… It’s going to be rough I can feel it. So without much further ado here is my Coconut Hot Chocolate! 

Coconut Milk Hot Chocolate

What you will need:

1 cup of milk (I used whole)

1 cup of coconut milk

Reddi Whip (a whole can is recommended because you can never have too much… err..I mean a small amount)

Piroulines

A packet of Swiss Miss or your favorite brand of hot chocolate mix

1/4 tsp cinnamon

The assembling part is much much easier I promise. All you have to do is put both cups of milk in a small pot and turn the heat on to medium. Once it starts to bubble up a bit you can throw in your chocolate mix and of course watch your pot! This time it WILL boil I promise. After it has a nice consistency and you’ve mixed it around to make sure that it is how you want it take it off the heat and start pouring it into your mug!

Just some hot chocolate trying to make it in this heat...

Just some hot chocolate trying to make it in this heat…

Yummy warmth is almost finished!

Yummy warmth is almost finished!

Finished!!

Finished!!

Where’s my cinnamon, woman?

I may have forgotten the cinnamon but I promise I sprinkled it on top because for some reason I didn’t think about it until I looked at it and thought “it needs some sprinkles of some kind”. Cinnamon, I needed to sprinkle a bit of cinnamon and trust me it was an amazing idea! So sprinkle a bit of cinnamon on top and eat up your pirouline which tastes delicious after that warm bath of love. Enjoy your warm hot chocolate, I know it isn’t something completely out there but I was excited about it and who doesn’t like chocolate? I mean I’m sure someone does… but you like it, right?!

I’m going to go now… Because the night is “young” and my eyes grow heavy and this chocolate is delicious.

CCMHC7

I may look like a creep but IT’S HOT CHOCOLATE!!

Anyways, I am really off now. Goodnight/day/morning/twilight.

Best Wishes,

Gissel

Leave a Reply

