Small Update on My Life

Hey there Lovelies,

Okay so I’ve been slacking quite a bit but fear not! It won’t be for long I hope. It’s been an interesting and slightly hectic time for me lately. Since last week I have managed to cut my thumb on my right hand, why is that relevant? Because that is my dominant hand and I am not supposed to do much with it until the stitches come out. “No baseball, hockey, dishes, and wear a glove when you shower, try not to  get it wet.” those were the words the nurse who dismissed me said. I don’t play sports so that’s good but I had started to carry a tennis ball around campus with me and just bounced it around as I walked. Now I miss it. It helped with my anxiety. But I will be back to that soon.

That same day I went to my fraternity’s formal, and it was pretty awesome! I spent time with some of the greatest brothers I know and also some of my best friends.

Formal Collage 450

The weekend proved to be a slight blurr seeing as I was barely out of my room for Saturday because my hand was in pain. We had our initiation on Sunday which was amazing, we welcomed some new brothers in and a lot of us went out to Applebee’s afterwards! Yumm!!

To make this a bit shorter, I am still recovering from my few maladies, and I will return. Now that my crazy things have been put out there here goes the fun part!

Coffee:

Making my own iced coffee has become one of my favorite things this week! Just add in a bit of sugar, milk, ice cubes. I also tend to add cinnamon and cocoa powder because I like both of those so depending on my mood I will do one or the other or both, because why not both?

Television:

Have you guys been watching Gotham? Because it’s awesome and also currently it makes me slightly terrified of strangers. Arrow I can’t even say much right now that rant will come guys, mark my words that rant will come. However, I am very excited to see Ollie finally took over the League of Assassins, I’m weird I know.

So that’s my life update for now. Hope you are all having a better time!

Best Wishes,

Gissel

Leave a Reply

