“If you want to know what a man is truly like, take a look at how he treats his inferiors not his equals.”-Sirius Black

This quote is one of my favorite things in the world. At first you read it and you associate it with Death Eaters and the Order of the Phoenix, because well that’s the context it was in, right? Now, I associate Harry Potter with a lot of things in life. I tend to find Harry Potter in a lot of life situations that I come in contact with. As in, when I am particularly nervous and need a bit of luck I say “felix felicis”. Anyways, Sirius Black is one of my favorite characters in the series for a plethora of reasons: paternal figure, offers to take in Harry, buys him a new broom when his gets destroyed, he keeps in contact and becomes Harry’s confidant, you know, just to name a few things.

But the more I read and think about this quote the more I can relate it to other things. Look at how people treat animals, look at how adults treat children, look at how people treat strangers because for all we know they are going through a rough time.

So let’s all be the person being watched, and let’s observe those around us to see who they really are by the way in which we all treat others.

Hope you all have a great day and that you are not suffering in the cold snow.

TTFN

Leave a Reply

