Hello There, and Bear With Me

So it’s been a while, and you probably didn’t even notice, or perhaps you did and you wonder, “who is this person and why am I reading what they have to say?” Or you could be thinking, “oh yeah this person again, I wondered what ever happened to them…” Did I get your thoughts right? Yes? No? Oh well, if you’re still reading I guess I’ve amused you, and that is a nice hit for me. So yay! Anyways, I want to thank you for sticking around even when I haven’t said much and I want to share in a few things that this time should be held true. So here is a list of five things that I have found extremely enjoyable recently since my return to school:

1. My New High Sierra Backpack!

Okay, so this may be a bit of a shock, or not, I mean how much have I really shown of myself here? But, I love colors; I love bright, vibrant, lively colors. So naturally when I realized I needed a new backpack I was going to go all out, I looked left and right and I found the High-Sierra Fat Boy backpacks and fell in love with the Henna Dragon in Aquamarine one. I get excited everyday because I get to walk around with this everyday:

backpack post

2. E.L.F. Cosmetics 

So I did a nice thing for myself and ordered myself a set of cosmetic brushes and very much needed eyeliners and mascara from E.L.F. Cosmetics. I had tried gel liners over the summer, and I decided that I was already so pleased with my makeup palette from E.L.F. that I was going to try more of their products. I can safely give you guys a complete thumbs up for everything! I love the brushes, they’re great and labeled, so if you’re like me and you can barely remember which brush is for what…they have their functions written out. The gel liners are wonderful, a little goes a long way, and the mascara I bought is so great it takes me a while to take it off…like a long while, which annoys me but makes me happy because I know I made a good choice at least.

elf post

3. The Hope Tour: Red Jumpsuit Apparatus Concert

I turned 21 two weeks ago, yay! One of my best friends and now roommate decided to get me a wonderful gift-my first concert ever. Yeah, yeah I know I’m super weird since now is when I have this experience. It was an eventful day at the start, and despite the rain we arrived in Philly and the concert was in fact worth it. There were more opening bands than we expected, so we got a taste of some bands that we didn’t know but it was entirely worth it. When the Red Jumpsuit Apparatus finally went up we sang along and were entirely pleased because it was a really fun experience…and we were really close to the stage which was great too! Okay so I had a video that I was going to show you guys of this concert but for some reason, nothing is willing to let me do that so a picture is worth a thousand words, right?

Best picture I was able to get

4. I got old

Like I mentioned in the last special moment, I turned 21 and that’s a pretty big deal right? Two of my best friends took me out for my first legal drink, and let me tell you appletini’s are worth waiting for. I was pretty much just surrounded by friends all day, so it was pretty special I spent it with people that I like and I didn’t have to deal with the awkward ways of me at a party.

tiara post

5. Surprise Family Visits!

My mother likes to have her kids nearby, and sometimes the urge kicks in when she has to come and surprise me at school. I guess it didn’t help that I was here for my birthday and we merely talked on the phone that day, so naturally she packed up the car with my brothers and they all came to pay me a visit. I felt really special and honestly, I think I really needed that. I spent the day with my little brothers and mother, and finally my roommates know that my little brothers and I are actually that close, weird right?

Family Selfie much?

That’s all folks…woopsies, I mean:

TTFN 🙂

Leave a Reply

