Quidditch through the Ages & Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

image

Hello there bloggers!
Okay, so lately I have been able to get my hands on two of the greatest books known to wizard-kind. Or at least the kids; Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them. Let me tell you guys how amusing these books were. I absolutely adored them because not only could you find the sly remarks made by Harry and Ron in Fantastic Beasts, but I learned a lot. Now, I don’t know about you guys but I take my Harry Potter very seriously. No, really, it’s like the law for magic and wizards and potions and well…magic. It is like my magical bible. So with that being said, I sat around reading these books and being in absolute awe, as I learned about how Quidditch came to be a sport and how many different creatures were mentioned in Fantastic Beasts. It’s awesome because I had nearly forgotten about classification for beasts. Also, did you guys know that the Centaurs chose to be classified as beasts? I didn’t. Anyways guys, these books are awesome for anyone looking for a quick read, (both books are about 50 pages). If you’re like me and take your Harry Potter more seriously than the majority of your books then you definitely need to read these books. I mean really, I thought the Nimbus broom company was the absolute best since always, but boy was I wrong. Plus, Quidditch took a while to spread? Who knew!? I’m getting a little nutsy again aren’t I? Well, best of luck with your summer reading everyone! Let me know how you guys take your Harry Potter and if you’ve read these two books let me know!

TTFN:)

P.S. what would your quidditch position be if you played? Or do you play muggle quidditch?

One thought on “Quidditch through the Ages & Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

  1. I would be a chaser, because I can’t bear the pressure of a seeker. Haha! Plus, there’s more action and suspense when playing chase. I would definitely like to try Muggle quidditch one day 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

